Three Rivers District Council: boundary changes mean every seat is up for grabs at election

Three Rivers District Council: boundary changes mean every seat is up for grabs at election

Three Rivers District Council: boundary changes mean every seat is up for grabs at election

First published in News
Last updated
Watford Observer: Photograph of the Author by , Senior Reporter

Changes in Three Rivers’s ward boundaries will see every seat at the district council up for grabs at next month’s election.

The candidate list for this year’s local election has been released, with the new boundaries set to see the council decrease by nine members.

As the number of wards is reduced from 20 to 13, the elections on May 22 could see the entire make-up of the Liberal Democrat-run council significantly altered.

Three candidates will be selected from each ward, which will see the current 48 councillor positions reduced to 39.

Details of the candidate list have been released, revealing a strong showing from the UK Independence Party (UKIP), with ten candidates standing in eight wards.

The three main parties are standing candidates in every ward, with the Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition putting forward contender Richard Shattock in Leavesden.

The full list of Three Rivers elections results:

Abbots Langley and Bedmond

Matthew Bedford - WinnerLiberal Democrat989
Sara Bedford - WinnerLiberal Democrat1048
Taylor BryantConservative446
Adam CadooLabour187
Lee FarrellUK Independence Party439
Margaret LambertConservative408
David Major - WinnerLiberal Democrat862
Ahmad-Said NamdarkhanLabour227
Andrew O'BrienConservative406
Mandy ShumakeLabour224

Carpenders Park

Eric Bishop - WinnerConservative1065
Mary ConnollyLiberal Democrat749
Terry Dos Ramos - WinnerConservative962
Paul GordonLabour357
Pam HamesLiberal Democrat846
Pamela KingLabour365
Thomas KingstonLiberal Democrat621
Angela Roberts - WinnerConservative944
Don WilkinsonLabour311

Chorleywood North and Sarratt

Marilyn Butler - WinnerConservative1367
Tony EdwardsLiberal Democrat348
Barbara GreenLiberal Democrat398
Alex Hayward - WinnerConservative1422
Vesper HunterUK Independence Party407
Heather Kenison - WinnerConservative1295
Michael KingLabour131
Greg ShumakeLabour124
Lyn SutherlandLiberal Democrat292
Barbara WoolnerLabour112

Chorleywood South and Maple Cross

Richard BoothUK Independence Party431
Fiona GobleLabour226
Angela KillickConservative830
Geoffrey LileyConservative729
Ann Shaw - WinnerLiberal Democrat1196
Sue Stibbs - WinnerLiberal Democrat1106
Martin Trevett - WinnerLiberal Democrat1216
William WaiteLabour139
David WilliamsLabour203
Jackie WorrallConservative727


Rupert BarnesConservative672
Wendy BenatarConservative529
Philip Brading - WinnerLiberal Democrat1018
Margaret GallagherLabour378
Peter Getkahn - WinnerLiberal Democrat866
Ian HolmesLabour278
Wendy Jordan - WinnerLiberal Democrat858
Jussie KaurConservative529
David Wynne-JonesLabour353


Showky AkhbariLabour119
Michelle BassConservative492
Frank BrandUK Independence Party562
Steve Drury - WinnerLiberal Democrat1104
Christine JeffordConservative451
Sarah LinhartLabour207
Christopher Lloyd - WinnerLiberal Democrat1023
Brendan O'BrienLabour169
Alison Wall - WinnerLiberal Democrat875

Gade Valley

Robert HarperConservative425
Philip LockettLabour322
Joy Mann - WinnerLiberal Democrat773
Bruce ProchnikLabour298
Leslie ProctorConservative386
Maureen SedlacekLabour292
Martin ThomasConservative354
Chris Whately-Smith - WinnerLiberal Democrat779
Keith Williams - WinnerLiberal Democrat688


David BennettUK Independence Party389
Martin Brooks - WinnerLiberal Democrat838
Susan ClarkConservative354
Joanne CoxLabour216
Stephen Giles-Medhurst - WinnerLiberal Democrat828
Colin GrayLabour199
Larry RachConservative229
John SedlacekLabour150
Richard ShattockTrade Unionist and Socialist Coalition58
Hitesh TailorConservative230
Kate Turner - WinnerLiberal Democrat771

Moor Park and Eastbury

David HadleyLabour155
Gabriel AitmanLiberal Democrat168
Jeremy AsquithLiberal Democrat208
Kemal Butt - WinnerConservative1258
Yessica GouldUK Independence Party239
Debbie Morris - WinnerConservative1200
Jayshree RadiaLabour167
Mannargudi RamLabour126
Reena Ranger - WinnerConservative1166
Abdul VayaniLiberal Democrat137

Oxhey Hall and Hayling

Irene AbleConservative512
Diane DayUK Independence Party490
Ty Harris - WinnerConservative550
Joan KingLabour503
Stephen KingLabour477
John KylesConservative517
Michael MatthewsonUK Independence Party465
James McEwanLabour429
Phil RedshawLiberal Democrat511
Alison Scarth - WinnerLiberal Democrat612
Andrew Scarth - WinnerLiberal Democrat561

Penn and Mill End

Diana BarberConservative532
Matt DoughtyLabour207
Hayley JohnsonLabour253
Nick JordanLabour221
Raj Khiroya - WinnerLiberal Democrat595
Sarah Nelmes - WinnerLiberal Democrat673
David RawConservative516
Roger Seabourne - WinnerLiberal Democrat609
Cathy StaceyUK Independence Party468
Richard StaceyUK Independence Party442
Nigel StewartConservative377

Rickmansworth Town

Graham DaleLabour342
Felix GillLabour329
Paula Hiscocks - WinnerConservative1290
Pat HowellLiberal Democrat597
Tony HumphreysLiberal Democrat494
Bob MountainLabour321
Ralph Sangster - WinnerConservative1167
David Sansom - WinnerConservative1178
Jill SwainsonLiberal Democrat523

South Oxhey

David BenatarConservative379
Stephen Cox - WinnerLabour709
Graham DenmanConservative370
Geoff DunneLiberal Democrat175
Paul SalterLiberal Democrat183
Richard JosephLiberal Democrat151
Marie-Louise Nolan - WinnerLabour717
Mary SangsterConservative183
Len Tippen - WinnerLabour722


Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree