How to share your news, views, pictures and videos

Is YOUR club or organisation doing something special? Did you take pictures or a video at an important local event? Want to comment on the big local issues? It's easy to get in touch ...

Email news, views, pictures and videos to the contacts below.

To send news, views, pictures or video by mobile, start your message with WO, leave a space and then send your comments to 80360 (max 160 characters)
Texts are FREE but you may be charged your normal operator rate. Service provided by Newsquest.

Watford Observer: essential contacts header

Editorial

Newsdesk:
e-mail: editor@watfordobserver.co.uk

Group Editor: Peter Wilson-Leary
e-mail: pwilson-leary@london.newsquest.co.uk

Editorial Manager: Frazer Ansell
e-mail: fansell@london.newsquest.co.uk

Sports Editor: Anthony Matthews
e-mail: amatthews@london.newsquest.co.uk

Group Features Editor: Lindi Bilgorri
e-mail: lbilgorri@london.newsquest.co.uk

Chief Sub-editor: Hywel Jones
e-mail: hjones@london.newsquest.co.uk

Editorial Telephone: 01923 216294
Editorial Fax: 01923 243738

Promotions: Ellen Dean
e-mail: edean@london.newsquest.co.uk

Website feedback

Postal Address

The Watford Observer
Observer House
Caxton Way
Watford
Hertfordshire
WD18 8RJ

Telephone: 01923 216 216

Advertising

Regional Digital Manager::
Keely Williams
Tel: 01923 216 235
e-mail: keely.williams@london.newsquest.co.uk

Recruitment Advertising:
Watford and St Albans Recruitment
Daniel Makepeace
Team Leader
Tel: 01494 755171
e-mail: dmakepeace@london.newsquest.co.uk

Retail/ROP Manager:
Ursula Carey, Tel: 01923 216 208
e-mail: ucarey@london.newsquest.co.uk

Property/Motors Manager:
Ty North, Tel: 01923 216 351
e-mail: tnorth@london.newsquest.co.uk

Classified Manager:
Katy Teather, Tel: 01923 216 290
e-mail: kteather@london.newsquest.co.uk

Retail (ROP) 01923 216 208
Sits vacant 0844 499 3166*
Motors 0844 499 3139*
Property 0844 499 3141*

* Calls to these numbers are charged at local rate, mobile costs vary

Leaflet sales
Team leader: Rad Thomas
01494 755106
letterbox@london.newsquest.co.uk

Advertising Telephone: 01923 216 216
Advertising Fax: 01923 235201
Ad-doc: DX 4527 Watford

Online Sales Media Pack

Locate Media Sheet


Circulation

Newspaper Sales Manager: Peter Bennett
e-mail: pbennett@london.newsquest.co.uk
Telephone: 01494 755000

Newspaper Distribution and Home Delivery

distribution@london.newsquest.co.uk

Newspaper subscriptions

Michael Davies
01923 216 338
mdavies@london.newsquest.co.uk

Location Map

The Watford Observer is published by Newsquest (London) Ltd, part of Newsquest Media Group Ltd, registered office Newspaper House, 58 Church Street, Weybridge, KT13 8DP – a Gannett company, No.3105111. Printed by Newsquest (Oxford) Ltd.

Local Information

Enter your postcode, town or place name

House prices »   Schools »   Crime »   Hospitals »

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree