Three Rivers’ safer neighbourhood teams will change next month.

Currently, there are three safer neighbourhood teams in the district and they tackle issues to reduce crime and anti-social behaviour.

The teams are Abbots Langely and Chorleywood, Rickmansworth and Croxley Green and Oxhey.

The change on June 1 will see Chorleywood and Sarratt come under the safer neighbourhood team based at Rickmansworth Police Station, rather than the team based in Abbots Langely.

Chief Inspector for Three Rivers, Deirdre Dent, said the change has been made to mirror the alteration in election boundaries.

Watford Observer:

Three Rivers CI, Deirdre Dent

She added: "Many of the internal electoral boundaries within Three Rivers will change following the district and parish council elections and it is right that we should review our neighbourhood policing boundaries to ensure that they will still accurately reflect those of the council’s.

"This will enable our neighbourhood police officers and PCSOs to continue to work closely with local councillors and our other partners to effectively tackle crime and anti-social behaviour.

"Residents will see no reduction in their local policing."