Strong start from Little Hay ladies

Strong start from Little Hay ladies

Strong start from Little Hay ladies

First published in Sport

After winning last year’s Dacorum Team of the Year award, Little Hay ladies are off to a good start in 2014.

The club is fielding two teams in the Mary Forster Bowl competition and the sides currently head their respective groups after two matches in the regional qualifying stage.

Elsewhere, Little Hay’s senior men held their first monthly stableford of the year and Eric Binns clinched victory with 41 points. Phil Joslin came second with 40 and Chris Jarman was third with 39.

In the sixth round of the winter league fourball competition, Kirk House and Chris Venner recorded an excellent round of 46 stableford points which moved them level in second place with Jim Wallace and Chris Miles with a cumulative score of 212.

The leaders are Alan Freeman and Jim Morris on 214.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree