Matthew Armstrong has won the Bryn Aldrich Trophy at Little Hay Golf Club, beating Paul Rickard by a point.

Armstrong's total of 37 stableford points was enough to beat Rickard in second, who tied with Wayne Griffin, Chris Dorsett and Chris Venner.

Caroline Banks came first in the Ladies Charity Cup, winning with an impressive 46 points.

Jackie Pearson came second with 41 points and Jennie Walker third with 40.

Little Hay's ladies reached the quarter final of the Pearson Trophy in style last week, beating Verulam 5-2.

The win means Little Hay's ladies won all eight of their group matches - the only club to do so out of the 40 Hertfordshire entrants.

Bookman's Park await in the quarter finals with the matches scheduled for May 30 (away) and June 6 (home).

Kieran Beausire won the junior half-term stableford with 40 points on April 9 after a tie with Emma Shepherd. Billie Elborough was third with 39 points.

Ben Cooper won the junior medal with a net 68, tying with William Howe. Emma Shepherd was third with net 70.

Michael Clark won the senior men’s stableford in a three-way tie on 40 points, with Frank Klimaszewski and Trevor Sargent.