A total of 22 teams will go into Monday’s draw for this year’s Watford Observer Fourteen14 knockout cricket competitions after the extended entry deadline closed on Wednesday.

As has almost become tournament tradition, there was another late influx of entries and the participating teams are Abbots Langley, Aldenham, Bushey, Chenies & Latimer, Chipperfield Clarendon, Frogmore, Kings Langley, Langleybury (A &B), Leverstock Green (A&B), Met Police Bushey, Punjabi Panthers, Radlett, Rickmansworth, Rickmansworth School Staff, Watford Grammar School for Boys, Watford Haidery (A & B), Watford Town (A&B) and defending Shield champions West Herts.

The quarter-finalists from last year’s Shield who are eligible will be seeded through to the second round of Monday’s draw, with any shortfall made up by the highest ranked participating Herts League clubs.

Clubs who have entered two teams will have them randomly split between the two halves of the draw so there is no prospect of an intra-club meeting until later in the competition, while two teams will receive first round byes due to the number of entrants. These will also be decided randomly.

The draw will be conducted on sports editor Anthony Matthews’ twitter feed @Ant_WatfordObs at a time to be specified on Monday with the outcome published on this website. Clubs will then be sent a competition pack.