Senior Premier Division

Bedmond Sports and Social Club have their title destiny in their own hands after they beat Wormley Rovers 2-1 on Tuesday.

Belstone continued their push for top spot on Tuesday with a 4-1 win over Standon and Puckeridge.

Hyde, Ingham (2) and Tilbury were the Belstone scorers.

Chipperfield Corinthians beat Sarratt 3-2 on Tuesday with Abramian, Gain and Slade scoring Chipperfield’s goals.

Bovingdon beat Bushey Sports Club 1-0 with Davis the solitary scorer.

Bedmond’s win against Wormley built on Saturday’s 2-1 victory over third-place Belstone.

Aaron Lewis’ strike was added to by an own goal with Ross O’Flynn netting the reply for Belstone.

Second-placed Bedmond’s game tomorrow (Saturday) looks pivotal as they face leaders Whitwell, who thumped Mill End Sports 6-0 on Saturday.

Wayne Mullolly, Shaun Turner, Aaron Harvey, Ben Moulding and Ricky Young (2) were the scorers.

Sarratt beat second-bottom Hinton 4-3.

Shaun Banham, James Esprit, Ian McIntosh and Jack Lupton netted for Sarratt whilst an own goal and two for Emmanuel Hammond kept Hinton in it.

Chipperfield Corinthians beat Bovingdon 3-1 on Saturday, Paul Branson, Roy Danks and Harry Slade each scored for Chipperfield before Chris Truman scored late on for Bovingdon.

Senior Division One

Bushey Rangers drew 3-3 in an entertaining game with Lemsford on Tuesday evening.

Bushey Rangers dropped two points with a 2-2 draw at home to Welwyn Garden City Reserves on Saturday.

Goals from Alex Willerton and Alex Conolly put Bushey ahead before Jack Copes and Mark Draper dragged Welwyn back into the game with a double.

Old Parmiterians won 4-3 against bottom of the league Harvesters 2012.

James Booth, Glen O’Malley, Mark Howard and Elliott Goward got the Parmiterians’ goals.

Bingham Cox Cup Semi-Final

Hertford Heath will face Evergreen in the final after both progressed after extra-time.

Evergreen beat AFC Hatfield 5-4 with Curtis Donaldson scoring twice to add to goals from teammates Chris Blunden, Krasi Makaveev and Lewis Smith.

Hatfield struck through Charlie Payne (2), Henry Otomi and Stefan Saywell.

In the other semi-final, Hertford prevailed over Hatfield with a 1-0 win in extra-time.

A new date will need to be decided as Evergreen have reached both the Bingham Cox and Aubrey Cup finals.