The Watford Sunday League bade farewell - of sorts - to a long-standing servant at its annual meeting last night.

The meeting was Peter Drum's last after 18 years as secretary and he was warmly applauded by fellow committee members and club representatives as he was presented with a salver in recognition of his contribution and long service in helping to run the league.

Although the man described as a "brilliant secretary" by honorary life past president Eric Hand has chosen to retire, he will continue to serve on the committee in the newly-created post of archivist.

As well as the election of officers, the meeting at Oxhey Jets also saw the league constitution adopted for the 2017/18 season. This means 51 teams will contest five divisions as it stands, although further changes may happen before the new campaign gets underway on September 3.

Premier Division: Chorleywood Club; Fox & Hounds; Old Danes; Old Fullerians; Oakview; Reed Rangers; Rickmansworth Town; Rifle Volunteer; St Josephs; West Herts.

Division One: Bushey Sports Club; Cassiobury Rangers; Colne Valley; Compasses North; Croxley; Evergreen; FC Unicorn; Langleybury CC; North Watford; RD FC.

Division Two: AFC Green Machine; Ardent; Bedmond; FC Woodside; Oxhey Rangers; Rickmansworth Athletic; Rifle Volunteer Reserves; Ripstone; Tudor Athletic; Woodlands United.

Division Three: ACS Milan; Bricketwood Social; Bushey Rangers; Hertsmere; Hertfordshire Lions; Inter; P&P Social; Revolution; Sun Regent Sports; The Tree.

Division Four: AFC Batchworth; Batchworth; Chess United; Everett Rovers; Garston Athletic; NW FC; Railway Arms; South Oxhey; South Oxhey Labour Club; Sun Postal Sports; Veritas.