Find out who will be standing for your constituency in the upcoming General Election.

In preparation for the General Election taking place on December 12, councils have published details on which candidates will be standing for Watford, South West Hertfordshire, Hemel Hempstead and Hertsmere constituencies.

Below are the details of who will be standing in your area.


Chris Ostrowski – Labour

Dean Russell – Conservative

Ian Stotesbury – Liberal Democrats

Michael McGetrick – Social Democratic Party

South West Hertfordshire

Ali Aklakul – Labour

Gagan Mohindra – Conservative

Sally Symington – Liberal Democrats

Tom Pashby – Green Party

David Gauke – Independent

Hemel Hempstead

Nabila Ahmed – Labour

Mike Penning – Conservative

Sammy Barry – Liberal Democrats

Sherief Mamoun Hassan – Green Party


Holly Kal-Weiss, Labour

Oliver Dowden, Conservative

Stephen Barrett, Lib Dem

John Humphries, Green

To vote is on November 26 and it takes around five minutes to register. Find out more information on how to register here.