The final structure of the FA Women’s National League has now been confirmed and will see Watford Ladies compete in the Southern Division.

It will be the first time the Golden Girls have played in tier three of the national pyramid, having been members of the WSL 2 for the previous four seasons.

The club will also field a reserve team throughout the upcoming campaign, which will take on other reserve sides from teams competing in tiers, two, three and four.

Armand Kavaja is set to continue in his role as head coach with Clinton Lancaster as his assistant and the duo are committed to making sure the Golden Girls are competitive in 2018/19.

They will do so in a division featuring 11 other teams, including the likes of Crystal Palace and Queens Park Rangers.

The Hornets get their campaign underway on Sunday, August 16 and the reserve league kicks off a couple of weeks later. Fixtures for the upcoming campaign will be announced in July.

Work will begin on Kings Langley’s home ground, where both sides will play next term, this week and is set to include improvements of the playing surface.

The full line-up for the National League South is: C & K Basildon, Cardiff City, Chichester City, Coventry United, Crystal Palace, Gillingham, Milton Keynes Dons, Oxford United, Portsmouth, Plymouth Argyle, Queens Park Rangers, Watford FC Ladies.