The draw for the second round of the Carabao Cup will take place at the Stadium of Light on Thursday.

Fans will be able to watch the draw, which gets underway at 7pm, live on Sky Sports ahead of Sunderland’s first round tie with Sheffield Wednesday.

Mick McCarthy and former England international Chris Waddle will conduct the draw which sees the 13 Premier League teams without European commitments enter the tournament.

There will be no seeding system for the round two games but ties will be regionalised into north and south sections. Ball numbers are set to be announced on Wednesday.