Watford will be ball number eight in the southern section in tonight’s draw for the second round of the Carabao Cup.

The Hornets are one of 13 Premier League clubs who will enter the League Cup at the round two stage, with the draw taking place on a regional basis.

This will be broadcast live on Sky Sports following Salford City’s first round clash with Leeds United.

The second round ties will be played in the week beginning August 26.