Watford will find out their Championship fixture list next next Friday morning (August 21) when they are officially unveiled at 9am.

The EFL confirmed the dates for all of their upcoming competitions this morning, with Round One of the Carabao Cup officially kicking off next season's calender, with games due to take place on the weekend of September 5.

>> Keep up to date with all the latest Watford FC news on our new Facebook page

While Championship clubs are involved in that stage of the league cup, only the club relegated from the Premier League in last place is included from those dropping down from the top flight, meaning Watford and Bournemouth will join in Round Two with Premier League clubs who are not competing in Europe.

Rounds two, three and four of that competition will take place on consecutive midweek dates, starting from September 15 before round five is held off until December 22.

The league is scheduled to kick off on September 12 and finish on May 9, while the play-off finals will be held at Wembley on the bank holiday weekend of May 29-31.

Additionally, the FA have announced that replays in the FA Cup will be scrapped next season to "ease pressure" on the football calender. The Carabao Cup semi-finals will only be one leg for the same reason.