Joao Pedro will wear the number 10 shirt in the upcoming season, as Watford unveil their squad numbers.

The Brazilian looks set to have a more important role for the Hornets in the Championship, which begins tomorrow evening against Middlesbrough.

Danny Welbeck, who wore the number 10 shirt last season has been moved to number 38, which suggests he may be one of the players head coach Vladimir Ivic is expecting to depart.

New signing Jeremy Ngakia has been given the number 3, while Glenn Murray takes the 17 shirt he had at his former club Brighton and Hove Albion.

Stipe Perica takes number 25, while Francisco Sierralta number 31.

Returning out-on-loan players Luis Suarez and Pervis Estupinan will wear 28 and 30 respectively.

Adrian Mariappa's departure is yet to be confirmed by the club, but the he was not included in the list of squad numbers, while Ben Wilmot has been given the number six shirt worn by the defender last season.

The full list of squad numbers is as follows:

1 Ben Foster (GK)

2 Daryl Janmaat

3 Jeremy Ngakia

4 Craig Dawson

6 Ben Wilmot

7 Gerard Deulofeu

8 Tom Cleverley

9 Troy Deeney

10 João Pedro

11 Adam Masina

12 Ken Sema

13 Adalberto Peñaranda

14 Nathaniel Chalobah

15 Craig Cathcart

17 Glenn Murray

18 Andre Gray

19 Will Hughes

20 Domingos Quina

21 Kiko Femenía

22 Isaac Success

23 Ismaïla Sarr

24 Tom Dele-Bashiru

25 Stipe Perica

26 Daniel Bachmann (GK)

27 Christian Kabasele

28 Luis Suárez

29 Étienne Capoue

30 Pervis Estupiñán

31 Francisco Sierralta

32 Marc Navarro

33 Ignacio Pussetto

34 Jerome Sinclair

35 Adam Parkes (GK)

37 Roberto Pereyra

38 Danny Welbeck