Have you had your say yet to help decide who should succeed Tommy Smith as the Watford Observer Player of the Season?

More than 270 valid votes have already been received since we began our annual search for the Hornets’ top player of the current campaign on Friday, but there is still plenty of time to add your name to this list before the deadline on Tuesday, March 30.

Apart from 2005 victor Heidar Helguson, no other member of the current Hornets squad has secured the prestigious accolade before. Lloyd Doyley was the closest last year, when he finished third behind Smith and Tamas Priskin, Scott Loach was fourth, Ross Jenkins came a place further back and Adrian Mariappa and Jay DeMerirt also featured in the top ten.

Like last year, you can vote through this website, and this is also the medium through which you can have your say in deciding who should follow Grzegorz Rasiak as the next recipient of the Goal of the Season trophy and see this year’s 18 nominations.

Leading the list is current top scorer Tom Cleverley with six goals shortlisted, while Danny Graham, Helguson and Henri Lansbury each have two goals in contention. But it will come as no surprise that one of the highlights of the season, Doyley’s first senior goal against Queens Park Rangers in December, is also in the frame.

A system of one person, one vote will be utilised and this will again be strictly enforced. Votes received without an accompanying name, address and phone number will not be accepted.

As usual, the travelling fans were canvassed, and this happened on the coaches to Cardiff City on Sunday, and the Watford players will also get the chance to vote before the winners are announced at the club’s awards dinner at Shendish Manor Hotel on Sunday, April 18.

When you vote, please use the identification letter for Goal of the Season to assist with counting.

To cast your vote, click here.