Watford defender Adrian Mariappa was not among those voted as the top ten players in the Championship.

Managers from all Football League clubs were asked to vote for their top five players in their respective divisions, excluding their own players.

And the top ten in each division were announced today following Sunday's Football League Awards, which saw Rickie Lambert (npower Championship), Jordan Rhodes (npower League 1) and Matt Ritchie (npower League 2) crowned The Football League's Players of the Year.

npower Championship:

1. Rickie Lambert Southampton

2. Peter Whittingham Cardiff City

3. Adam Lallana Southampton

4. Jay Rodriguez Burnley

5. James Tomkins West Ham United

6. Kevin Nolan West Ham United

7. Kevin Phillips Blackpool

8. Rhys Williams Middlesbrough

9. Wilfried Zaha Crystal Palace

10. Chris Burke Birmingham City

npower League 1:

1. Jordan Rhodes Huddersfield Town

2. Johnnie Jackson Charlton Athletic

3. Ched Evans Sheffield United

4. Stephen Quinn Sheffield United

5. Bradley Wright-Phillips Charlton Athletic

6. Marc Pugh AFC Bournemouth

7. Gary Roberts Huddersfield Town

8. Darren Potter Milton Keynes Dons

9. Steven Gleeson Milton Keynes Dons

10. Luke Chadwick Milton Keynes Dons

npower League 2:

1. Matt Ritchie Swindon Town

2. Tyrone Barnett Crawley Town (on loan at Peterborough United)

3. Marlon Pack Cheltenham Town

4. Izale McLeod Barnet

5. Eunan O'Kane Torquay United

6. Kyle McFadzean Crawley Town

7. Ryan Hall Southend United

8. Paul Caddis Swindon Town

9. Billy Kee Burton Albion

10. Matt Tubbs Crawley Town (on loan at AFC Bournemouth)