Fourteen district council seats in Three Rivers could change hands at the local elections this May.

One seat in every ward will be contested on Thursday, May 4, except in Chorleywood South and Maple Cross, where voters have a choice of two candidates.

Each ward is usually represented by three councillors.

Three Rivers District Council – which is based in Rickmansworth – is under Liberal Democrat control, and the party has 22 members on the authority’s benches.

The Conservatives are the largest party in opposition, with 12 councillors.

The Labour Party has three members on the council, all in South Oxhey, with one Green Party councillor in Dickinsons, incorporating Croxley.

An additional vacancy in Chorleywood South and Maple Cross has come about following the resignation of Liberal Democrat councillor Martin Trevett, who stepped back due to ill health.

Here are the candidates:

Abbots Langley and Bedmond

James Farrington – Labour Party

David Major – Liberal Democrat Party

David Pollard – Conservative Party

Michael Rayment – The Green Party

Carpenders Park

Pam Hames – Liberal Democrat Party

Ian Morris – Conservative Party

Kelsey Trevett – The Green Party

William Waite – Labour Party

Chorleywood North and Sarratt

Oliver Cooper – Conservative Party

Margaret Gallagher – Labour Party

Peter Loader – The Green Party

Frank Mahon-Daly – Liberal Democrat Party

Chorleywood South and Maple Cross (Two)

Salem Al-Damluji – Conservative Party

Colin Gray – Labour Party

Raj Khiroya – Liberal Democrat Party

Louise Price – Liberal Democrat Party

Iain Roden – Labour Party

Roger Stafford – The Green Party

Divya Thakar – Conservative Party

Dickinsons (part of Croxley Green)

Narinder Sian – The Green Party

Tom Smith – Liberal Democrat Party

Jeni Swift Gillett – Labour Party

Durrants (part of Croxley Green)

Gordon Elvey – Conservative Party

Angus Glasser – The Green Party

John Grillo – Labour Party

Jonathon Solomons – Liberal Democrat

Gade Valley

Vicky Edwards – Conservative Party

Kenneth Gallagher – The Green Party

Bruce Prochnik – Labour Party

Chris Whately-Smith – Liberal Democrat Party


Anne Jervis – Conservative Party

Marie-Louise Nolan – Labour Party

Bruce Perry – The Green Party

Jon Tankard – Liberal Democrat Party

Moor Park and Eastbury

Mashkoor Khan – Labour Party

Stephen Martin – The Green Party

Reena Ranger – Conservative Party

Laura Thompson – Liberal Democrat Party

Oxhey Hall and Hayling

Ameer Ahmad – Conservative Party

Mary Chabrel – The Green Party

Clare Leahy – Labour Party

Keith Martin – Liberal Democrat Party

Penn and Mill End

Deesha Chandra – The Green Party

Tony Humphreys – Liberal Democrat Party

Mike Sims – Conservative Party

Martin Waldron – Labour Party

Rickmansworth Town

Janet Cullen – Labour Party

Peter Harman – Liberal Democrat Party

David Raw – Conservative Party

Cheryl Stungo – The Green Party

South Oxhey

Christopher Alley – Conservative Party

Stephen Cox – Labour Party

Chris Lawrence – The Green Party

Rhys Southall – Liberal Democrat Party