Watford will find out their FA Cup third round opponents this evening when the draw takes place, shortly after 7pm.

The Hornets are ball number 40, with clubs from both the Championship and the Premier League joining the competition after several rounds of preliminary qualification and two rounds of the proper tournament.

Watford reached the final of the competition in 2018/19 and faced Woking away at this stage during that season.

Watford Observer:

Back in January they fell at the first hurdle in last season's tournament as they were knocked out by Tranmere Rovers.

A team of youngsters threw away a 3-0 lead at Vicarage Road before losing 2-1 after extra time away at Prenton Park in the replay.

Watford Observer:

The draw will be shown live on the official Emirates FA Cup YouTube, Twitter and Facebook channels as well as forming part of BT Sport's live coverage of Monday's second round game between Canvey Island and Boreham Wood. The draw will take place before the game kicks off.

Third round matches this season will take place across the weekend of Saturday January 9 and Sunday January 10 2021, with the 32 winning clubs at this stage collecting £82,000 from the competition's prize fund.

Here is the full list of numbers: 

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 Arsenal
3 Aston Villa
4 Barnsley
5 Birmingham City
6 Blackburn Rovers
7 Brentford
8 Brighton & Hove Albion
9 Bristol City
10 Burnley
11 Cardiff City
12 Chelsea
13 Coventry City
14 Crystal Palace
15 Derby County
16 Everton
17 Fulham
18 Huddersfield Town
19 Leeds United
20 Leicester City
21 Liverpool
22 Luton Town
23 Manchester City
24 Manchester United
25 Middlesbrough
26 Millwall
27 Newcastle United
28 Norwich City
29 Nottingham Forest
30 Preston North End
31 Queens Park Rangers
32 Reading
33 Rotherham United
34 Sheffield United
35 Sheffield Wednesday
36 Southampton
37 Stoke City
38 Swansea City
39 Tottenham Hotspur
40 Watford
41 West Bromwich Albion
42 West Ham United
43 Wolverhampton Wanderers
44 Wycombe Wanderers
45 Stevenage or Hull City
46 Blackpool
47 Tranmere Rovers
48 AFC Wimbledon or Crawley Town
49 Stockport County or Yeovil Town
50 Plymouth Argyle
51 Portsmouth
52 Cheltenham Town
53 Chorley
54 Morecambe
55 Shrewsbury Town or Oxford City
56 Mansfield Town or Dagenham & Redbridge
57 Newport County
58 Marine or Havant & Waterlooville
59 Exeter City
60 Canvey Island or Boreham Wood
61 Carlisle United or Doncaster Rovers 
62 Barnet or Milton Keynes Dons
63 Bristol Rovers or Darlington
64 Oldham Athletic