Watford will be ball number 31 in the southern section of the Carabao Cup First Round draw, which will take place on Thursday June 27.

The draw, which will take place live on Sky Sports News at 11.30am, will be held the day after the release of the Championship fixtures for the 2024/25 season.

Burnley, Luton Town and the 13 Premier League Clubs not participating in European competitions will enter the competition in Round Two, with the remaining seven clubs joining the competition in Round Three.

The Carabao Cup remains regionalised in the early rounds with the draw split into a southern and northern section until Round Three.

The ball numbers for the southern section in the first round will be:

1. AFC Wimbledon

2. Birmingham City

3. Bristol City

4. Bristol Rovers

5. Bromley

6. Cambridge United

7. Cardiff City

8. Charlton Athletic

9. Cheltenham Town

10. Colchester United

11. Coventry City

12. Crawley Town

13. Exeter City

14. Gillingham

15. Leyton Orient

16. Millwall

17. Milton Keynes Dons

18. Newport County

19. Northampton Town

20. Norwich City

21. Oxford United

22. Peterborough United

23. Plymouth Argyle

24. Portsmouth

25. Queens Park Rangers

26. Reading

27. Stevenage

28. Swansea City

29. Swindon Town

30. Walsall

31. Watford

32. Wycombe Wanderers

Round One ties will take place in the week commencing August 12.

Matches in all rounds are single-legged, with the exception of the semi-final ties.

In the event of scores being level at the end of 90 minutes in Rounds One, Two, Three, Four and Five, no extra time shall be played, and ties will go straight to penalties.

Extra time will apply in the second leg of the semi-finals and Final if the result is level after 90 minutes.

From the season coming, every Carabao Cup match will be broadcast live on Sky Sports for fans in the UK.

For international markets, all matches are available for live streaming via club platforms.