The six candidates standing to be Hertsmere MP have been confirmed.

With the deadline for nominations having passed at 4pm this afternoon (June 7), it is now locked in that the following names will be the ones available for voters to choose at the general election on July 4.

Visit to get on the electoral register.

Voters have until 11.59pm on June 18, 2024, to register to vote in Hertsmere and it usually only takes around five minutes to do so.

Hertsmere constituency candidates for the general election on July 4, 2024:

  • Oliver James Dowden - The Conservative Party
  • Ray Bolster - Independent 
  • John Humphries - Green Party 
  • Emma Matanle - Liberal Democrat
  • Bruce Darren Selkus - Reform UK
  • Josh Tapper - Labour Party

All polling station voters will need to show an accepted form of photo ID at the polls when they go to vote.

Local polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm.